The Father Brown Reader Set

No tax
In Stock
rating Read the review
Average rating: 5/5 Number of reviews: 1

This pack contains


This SET contains the two books, The Father Brown Reader, and The Father Brown Reader II.

The Father Brown Reader. Four classic short stories by G.K. Chesterton, adapted for young readers. Children can now enjoy these well-loved mysteries: "The Blue Cross," "The Strange Feet," "The Flying Stars," and "The Absence of Mr. Glass." Recommended for grades 3 to 6. Copyright 2007. Approximate dimensions: 5.5. x 8.5 inches. Soft cover. 144 pp.

The Father Brown Reader II. Sequel to the popular Father Brown Reader: Stories from Chesterton. Includes adaptations for young readers of four of Chesterton's Father Brown murder mysteries: The Inivisible Man, The Mirror of the Magistrate, The Eye of Apollo, and The Perishing Pendragons. In these stories, the notorious criminal Flambeau has reformed and is now a great detective. He is often aided by his friend and confidant Father Brown. Copyright 2010. Dimensions: 5.5. x 8.5 inches. Soft cover. 165 pp.

Product Details



Click here to leave a review


16 other products in the same category:

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.